Neemuch has been declared as a seperate district by MP Govt as  on 30th June 1998. Earlier it was a part of the Mandsaur district. Three tehsils of undivided Mandsaur district fall under this new district namely Neemuch, Jawad and Manasa. After divided two newly Created tehsil namely Singoli and Jeeran .It lies between the parallels of latitude 240.15 – 240.35 North, and between the meridians of longitude 740 45 – 750 37 East. During British rule an army cantonment was established here. After independence, this cantonments has been converted into cantonments of paramilitary forces by the Govt. of India.

Read More …

District At a Glance

  • Area: 3,936 Sq. Km.
  • Population: 8,25,958
  • Language: Hindi, English
  • Villages: 800
Shri Dinesh Jain (IAS) Collector & District Magistrate